my unknown son, born of lies.

to love
is my
greatest
wish.

my son
was born
without
me.

(i may
have loved his
mother
once;
i made love
to her
many
times.)

but she
told me
you were
dead.

if i
had known
that you were
born …

(tears.)

my wish
to love
may have come
true.

can i
love him
whom i
do not know?

my boy
it pains me
more, more!
to say:
no.

(some day,
if we
meet, i
will be
ready
to start
to love
you. i
promise.)

One response to “my unknown son, born of lies.

  1. I love your poem. It’s a cry from a depths of your soul. I am an adoptee whose biological father wanted nothing to do with me or my birth mother once he found out she was pregnant. I wish he felt about me the way you do about your son.

Leave a Reply

