Why I Did It, A Terrorist Manifesto (part 12)

[This is a fiction I co-authored with Louise Norlie. I will be publishing the story in serial installments, every Monday for the next little while. Stay tuned or look back.]

I can truly say
I am my own creation
You gave me all the pieces
All the worst pieces
And trampled them
Beneath your leather boots
I can truly say
I picked up all the rubble
You thought was worthless
All the spider webbed windshields
All the punctured tires
And all the broken toys
I can truly say
That with all your brutality
I will show you what a
Monster really is

And you will be speechless

2 responses to “Why I Did It, A Terrorist Manifesto (part 12)

  1. Eish! (Zulu word) I can relate to that.

  2. Very intriguing poem….quite strong.

Leave a Reply

