speculum inferni, misfortune rules this existence

Saturday, September, 11, 2010, 3:40 p.m.
IT IS A BEAUTIFUL NEAR END OF SUMMER DAY
I am biking to work on my bright orange bicycle when suddenly a car door opens and I hit the ground. This happens on Gerrard Street East, just west of Greenwood. The driver doesn’t bother to ask if I am OK. I know there is at least one witness who asked if I was OK; I think you were driving a white car … if you saw me get hit by this idiot, please contact me. If you or someone you know lives or works or was in the Greenwood / Gerrard St. E. area (near Little India) on Saturday, September 11th, will you please ask them if they saw me get hit by a car door that day!?

THANK YOU

Here are pictures of my body after the collision. I may need surgery on my shoulder. I can no longer do the most basic things for myself without great difficulty. The driver has been charged but I would like to try to find anyone who witnessed this event.

Leave a Reply

